CSE honors students, faculty, staff at annual awards ceremony

May 14, 2021      By Victoria Grdina

The 2021 CSE Award Winners
The 2021 CSE Award Winners

Outstanding faculty, staff, and students of the Department of Computer Science and Engineering were honored with CSE Awards for the 2020-21 academic year in a virtual ceremony on May 13.

The following winners were nominated by fellow CSE faculty, staff, and students and determined by the CSE Awards committee:


Student Awards:
Outstanding Learning Assistant:
Matt Hotovy
Robyn MacDonald


Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Assistant:
Tomo Bessho


Outstanding Undergraduate Research Assistant:
Kim Hao Nguyen


Outstanding Undergraduate Student Service:
Camryn Moy
Hundter Biede


Outstanding Undergraduate Senior – Computer Science:
Nirmitee Gite


Outstanding Undergraduate Senior – Computer Engineering:
Mac Ozanne


Outstanding Undergraduate Senior – Software Engineering:
Ethan Bütt


Most Improved PhD Student:
Siya Kunde


Outstanding Graduate Student Teaching Assistant:
Tony Arslan 
Oleksiy Al-Saadi


Outstanding Graduate Student Research Assistant:
Ajay Shankar


Outstanding Graduate Student Service Award:
Siya Kunde


Faculty Awards:
Outstanding Teaching – Lower Level:
Chris Bohn


Outstanding Teaching – Upper Level:
Bhuvana Gopal


Outstanding Teaching – Graduate Level:
Mohammad Hasan


Staff Awards:
Outstanding Administrative Staff:
LaRita Lang


Outstanding Technical Staff:
Mohammed Tanash


Department Recognition:
Brittany Duncan


Congratulations to all our winners!