Six School of Computing members honored with Service Awards

Oct 03, 2022      By Victoria Grdina

2022 Service Award Recipients
2022 Service Award Recipients

Nearly 850 University of Nebraska–Lincoln faculty and staff were honored during the Employee Service Awards ceremony held Sept. 28 at the Lied Center for Performing Arts.

The event was part of a celebratory day that featured Chancellor Ronnie Green’s State of Our University Address and an employee cook-out catered by Dining Services. The chancellor’s speech outlined achievements in the last year and set the tone for the current academic year. Learn more about the address.

A complete list of Employee Service Award recipients is available here. Awards not picked up by employees will be delivered to their respective departments.

The following School of Computing faculty and staff were honored this year:

5 years
Bhuvaneswari Gopal, Lecturer

10 years
Suzette Person, Emeritus Professor of Practice
Hongfeng Yu, Associate Professor, Holland Computing Center Director

20 years
Witawas Srisa-An, Senior Associate Director

30 years
Marilyn Augustyn, Grants Coordinator
Peter Revesz, Professor

View the full list of recipients here.