Engineering students named Chancellor's Scholars

Apr 23, 2018      By Victoria Grdina

College of Engineering
College of Engineering

Four engineering students, including two CSE students, will be among the 33 students recognized as Chancellor’s Scholars during the University of Nebraska-Lincoln undergraduate commencement, May 5 at Pinnacle Bank Arena.

Chancellor’s Scholars are students who maintained 4.0 grade-point averages on all collegiate work at Nebraska and will graduate in May or have graduated in December.

The engineering students being recognized are:

· Rebecca Horzewski (December graduate), Computer Science and Engineering

· Joel Mohrmann, Electrical and Computer Engineering

· Dylan Peterson, Mechanical and Materials Engineering

· Matthew Van Beek, Chemical and Bimolecular Engineering

Congratulations to Rebecca and Joel!