Two graduate students receive Milton E. Mohr Fellowship

Apr 27, 2023      By Victoria Grdina

Alisha Bevins and Sepehr Tabrizchi
Alisha Bevins and Sepehr Tabrizchi

School of Computing graduate students Alisha Bevins and Sepehr Tabrizchi were selected as 2023-24 recipients of the Milton E. Mohr Graduate Fellowship. 

The Milton E. Mohr Awards Program recognizes outstanding students in the sciences of biotechnology and engineering based on their academic performance and potential for accomplishments in their specific field. The scholarships and fellowships are made possible through an endowment to the University Foundation. 

Alisha Bevins is a two-time graduate of the University of Nebraska–Lincoln. She received her bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering in 2019 and her master’s degree in computer science in 2021. Bevins began conducting research in the School of Computing’s NIMBUS (Nebraska Intelligent MoBile Unmanned Systems) Lab as an undergraduate, and she is now continuing her robotics research in the lab as she pursues a doctoral degree. 

Sepehr Tabrizchi received his B.E. degree in computer engineering from the Islamic Azad University and his master’s degree in computer systems architecture from Islamic Azad University in 2018. He is currently pursuing a doctoral degree with the School of Computing. His research interests include ternary logic, VLSI design, non-volatile memories, and brain-inspired (neuromorphic) computing. 

Bevins and Tabrizchi were recognized and presented with the fellowship awards at the annual College of Engineering Graduate Student Recognition Event on Tuesday, April 25.